Jump to ContentJump to Main Navigation
A Legal Geography of Yugoslavia's Disintegration$
Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content.

Ana S. Trbovich

Print publication date: 2008

Print ISBN-13: 9780195333435

Published to Oxford Scholarship Online: January 2009

DOI: 10.1093/acprof:oso/9780195333435.001.0001

Show Summary Details
Page of

PRINTED FROM OXFORD SCHOLARSHIP ONLINE (oxford.universitypressscholarship.com). (c) Copyright Oxford University Press, 2021. All Rights Reserved. An individual user may print out a PDF of a single chapter of a monograph in OSO for personal use. date: 20 January 2021

Yugoslavias' Administrative Boundaries (1918-1991)

Yugoslavias' Administrative Boundaries (1918-1991)

(p.121) CHAPTER 3 Yugoslavias' Administrative Boundaries (1918-1991)
A Legal Geography of Yugoslavia's Disintegration

Ana S. Trbovich

Oxford University Press

This chapter discusses the administrative boundaries in Yugoslavia from 1918 to 1991. Topics covered include the formation of the Kingdom of Serbs, Croats, and Slovenes in 1918; the establishment of nine banovinas (provinces) in October 1929; the creation of Banovina Hrvatska; the formation of the Federalist People's Republic of Yugoslavia, and the changing geography of Yugoslavia's constitution.

Keywords:   Kingdom of Serbs, Croats, and Slovenes, province, banovina, Banovina Hrvatska, Federalist People's Republic of Yugoslavia, Communism

Oxford Scholarship Online requires a subscription or purchase to access the full text of books within the service. Public users can however freely search the site and view the abstracts and keywords for each book and chapter.

Please, subscribe or login to access full text content.

If you think you should have access to this title, please contact your librarian.

To troubleshoot, please check our FAQs , and if you can't find the answer there, please contact us .